

ESSEX PRIMARY HEADTEACHERS' ASSOCIATION

| | MEETING OF THE EPHA SMALL SCHOOLS SUPPORT GROUP TO BE HELD ON TUESDAY 21 NOVEMBER 2023 commencing 3.30 pm | | | | | | |
|---|---|---|-----------|----------------|-----------------------|---------|---------|
| | Venue | online | 111012 | | | | |
| | Clerk | Pam Langmead | [TEL: | 01621-7863 | 59/07791 143277] | | |
| | Zoom link for https://us02w Meeting ID: 83 Passcode: 806 | veb.zoom.us/j/83895768 38 9576 8809 | 809?pw | d=YmFQdXJaNz | h4c2liRktxeC9tcXlQZz0 | 9 | |
| 1 | Apologies for | absence | | | | | 3.30 pm |
| 2 | Minutes of the meeting held on 13 th July 2023 and matters arising, and feedback from the SSSG conference held on 18 th October. | | | | | 3.35 pm | |
| 3 | Ofsted focus on small schools – 3 questions To consider the three questions that Ofsted inspectors will focus on in relation to the inspection of small schools (for feedback to John Lucas, HMI): How do small schools deliver a well-sequenced, rich curriculum that builds continuously on prior knowledge for all pupils across a broad range of subjects? What are the challenges faced by small primary schools in developing a broad, sequential curriculum for all pupils? What are the characteristics of such effective practice in overcoming these challenges and providing a good or outstanding quality of education? | | | | | 3.45 pm | |
| 5 | RE scheme workshop Discussion about how the RE syllabus is being introduced in small schools. <i>Richard Hopkins, Chelmsford Diocesan Board of Education, will attend the meeting to support</i> <i>the discussion.</i> | | | | support | 4.30 pm | |
| 6 | Any other bus | siness and suggested ite | ms for fı | uture meetings | | | 4.55 pm |
| 7 | Monday 22WednesdaWednesda | e of next meetings 2 nd January 2024 ay 13 th March 2024 ay 22 nd May 2024 th July 2024 | | | | | |

All meetings at 3.30 pm online

1



Distribution

| Mrs Marne Reynecke | Ashdon Primary |
|-------------------------------|---|
| Mrs Sharon Vessey | Birchanger CE Primary |
| Mrs Lisa Anstey | Chigwell Row Infants |
| Mrs Tracey Bratley | Chrishall Holy Trinity/St Nicholas CE Primary |
| Mr Matthew Hawley | Debden CE Primary |
| Dr Llewellen Lawson | Dr Walker's CE Primary, Fyfield |
| Mrs Tracy Bratley | Farnham & Rickling Federated CE Primaries |
| Mrs Tracy Bratley | Farnham & Rickling Federated CE Primaries |
| Miss Claire Jackman | Great Easton Primary |
| Mrs Liz Crow | Great Bardfield Primary |
| Mrs Amy Reis | Great Sampford Primary |
| Mrs Kate Mortimer | High Beech CE Primary |
| Mr Andrew Price | Manuden Primary |
| Ms Amy Wareham | Matching Green CE Primary |
| Mrs Emily Bartram | Radwinter CE Primary |
| Mrs Lorna Brittaine | Sheering CE Primary |
| Mrs Eleni Chrysostomou | St Mary's CE Primary, Hatfield Broad Oak |
| Mrs Nichola Pickford | Wimbish Primary |
| Mr Stephen Oliver Dean | Little Hallingbury Primary |
| · · · | |
| Mrs Samantha Willis | Canewdon CE Primary and Nursery |
| Mrs Hayley Dyer | Crays Hill Primary |
| Mr Phil Andrews | Rettendon Primary |
| Mr Don Wry/Ms Debbie Loveless | Stambridge Primary |
| Mr Don Wry/Ms Karen Collison | Waterman Primary |
| | |
| Mrs Ana da Piedade | Belchamp St Paul's CE Primary |
| Mrs Jinnie Nichols | Bulmer St Andrew's CE Primary |
| Mrs Debbie Hanson | Clarity School (Special, independent) |
| Mrs Emily Penkett | Cold Norton Primary |
| Mrs Samantha Dunne | Colne Engaine CE Primary |
| Mrs Lisa Stainsbury | East Hanningfield CE Primary |
| Mrs Samina Metson | Finchingfield CE Primary |
| Mrs Johanna Bailey | Ford End CE Primary |
| Mrs Emma Flin | Great Yeldham CE Primary |
| Mrs Aedin Lipski | Highwood Primary |
| Mrs Jenny Kemp | Latchingdon CE Primary |
| Mrs Melissa Taylor | Margaretting CE Primary |
| Mrs Kirsty Stuart | Ridgewell CE Primary |
| Mrs Becky More | Rivenhall CE Primary |
| Mrs Sarah Tate | Roxwell CE Primary |
| Mrs Jennifer Penney | Shalford Primary |
| Mrs Lyndsey Wood | St Cedd's CE Primary, Bradwell |
| Mrs Jinnie Nichols | St Giles' CE Primary |
| Mrs Teresa Gage | St John the Baptist CE Primary, Pebmarsh |
| | Seson are suprise certimary, resinarsi |



| Mrs Stephanie Newland | St Margaret's CE Primary, Toppesfield | | |
|--|--|--|--|
| Mrs Theresa Walker | St Mary's CE Primary, Woodham Ferrers | | |
| Mr Jamie Bearman | St Peter's CE Primary, West Hanningfield | | |
| Ms Danielle Welsman | Stisted CE Primary | | |
| | Stisted CE Primary | | |
| Ms Martin Hawyrlak Mrs Sarah Meares | | | |
| | Terling CE Primary | | |
| Miss Emma Reece | Tolleshunt D'Arcy St Nicholas CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Jinnie Nichols | Wethersfield CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Ruth Baugh | White Notley CE Primary | | |
| Ms Patsy Fitzpatrick | White Notley CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Pippa Edlin | Woodham Walter CE Primary | | |
| Mr Keith Birbeck | St Andrew's CE Primary, Marks Tey | | |
| Mr Aaron Battersby | All Saints CE Primary, Great Oakley | | |
| Mrs Tina Bourne | Ardleigh St Mary's CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Judith Dale | Baynards Primary | | |
| Mrs Rebekah May | Birch CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Maria Luck-Davies | Bradfield Primary | | |
| Miss Julie Ingram | Chappel CE Primary School | | |
| Mrs Hannah Coyle | Fingringhoe CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Donna Parker | Fingringhoe CE Primary | | |
| | Fordham All Saints CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Lucy Overton | Great Tey CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Ceri Daniels | Holy Trinity CE Primary, Eight Ash Green | | |
| Mrs Sarah Stevenson | Langenhoe Primary | | |
| Mr Andrew MacDonald | Langham Primary | | |
| Mrs Charlotte Brown | Messing School | | |
| Mr Phil Holton | Mistley Norman CE Primary | | |
| Mrs Becky Maguire | St Joseph's Catholic Primary, Dovercourt | | |
| Mrs Becky Keitch | St George's CE Primary, Great Bromley | | |
| Mr James Newell | Wix and Wrabness Primary | | |
| | | | |
| Mrs Pam Langmead | EPHA Professional Officer | | |
| Mrs Harriet Phelps-Knights | EPHA Chair | | |
| Mr Phil Brown | All Saints Primary, Exec head Woodham Walter | | |
| Mr Mark Carter-Tufnell | Mistley/Two Villages | | |
| Mrs Linda Robinson | Education Taskforce | | |